How I lost my mind and ended up online dating

A few (ahem) years back I met a guy. He flirted, we exchanged witty Book of Faces posts, he invited me to social gatherings, and we’d chat until late at night. I really thought he was in to me.

Turns out he wasn’t. I’m apparently bad at reading signals.

Anyhow… I felt confused and made the rash decision to try online dating.

For me this was a huge leap, as I never thought I would be someone who would turn to the Internet to find romance. I thought it was for socially awkward and the downright weird. I’d read people’s weird streaming comments on online games, and thought “why are they saying these things where anyone can read them?”

Well. Now here I am.

This blog is all about the oddball interactions I have, my random thoughts on modern romance, and my other exciting adventures in the world of online dating.

Leave a Reply

