Tell me what you want, what you really really want…

Since my past few experiences in online dating have been underwhelming, I’ve thought about taking a break. I’ve thought about deleting or at least logging out of and deleting the apps for a while. While most of the time I can laugh at the ridiculousness of it all, lately it has been more agitating.

But nothing sells me better than a good “You’re leaving? How about a discount?”, which is why I’ve decided to stick it out a little longer. Twenty percent off to occasionally get a weird message from a guy with crazy eyes or a couple who thinks I’m cute, might keep me in blog topics for the next six months.

I also want to reach out to you, my valued reader (aka mom and the numerous spam bots that follow me):

  • What sites do you want to know about? OkCupid, Maple Match, Match.com, Tinder, Bumble, Plenty of Fish?
  • What issues would you like me to address?
  • Do you want me to try and score an interview with someone?
  • Do you want me to ask men the same questions that they shoot out at women?
  • What social experiments should I engage in?

Bring on the spicy, bring on the zany, bring on oddball. Let’s see if we can’t make a few memories and zig-a-zig-ah!

2 thoughts on “Tell me what you want, what you really really want…

  1. Suzanne says:

    Intro to Tweetinng 101…How to interpret the hashtags & words, for the verbose.

    Best media for different communications & why??

    Well, it is a start!!

    Like

  2. Glen Ocsko says:

    You should take a look at Hapn (probably spelt that wrong, but still); it’s location based, and lets you find out those people who you pass on the street who are also single but you’d never know.

    And if ever you want to do an interview or address a topic at the same time as me but from a different perspective then that could be fun! I blog at diaryofadatingdad.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

